Actor Spotlight on Marcia Pizzo of THE COUNTRY HOUSE

Pizzo, MarciaTheatreWorks Silicon Valley audiences may remember Marin County native Marcia Pizzo from 2012’s The Pitmen Painters. We’re delighted to welcome Marcia back as the charming, yet conflicted, actress Nell in The Country House! Bay Area audiences may recognize her from a multitude of appearances at ACT, CalShakes, and Marin Shakes, among others. Learn more about Marcia below as she tackles our Actor Spotlight quiz:

TWSV: What is your hometown?

Marcia: Greenbrae, in Marin County.

TWSV: What was your first acting role?

Marcia: Piglet in Winnie the Pooh.

TWSV: What has been your worst stage mishap?

Marcia: I was playing Anna in an outdoor production of The King and I and a bee crawled under my hoop skirt! It was not a bee in my bonnet – rather a bee in my bustle!

TWSV: What is your dream role?

Marcia: Cleopatra in Shakespeare’s Antony and Cleopatra. I played her once, but it felt like practice. Now I really want to do her justice.

TWSV: What has been your favorite role?

Marcia: Eliza Doolittle in My Fair Lady. I wish I could have played her in Pygmalion as well.

TWSV: Who is an actor/actress that has inspired you?

Marcia: Katharine Hepburn – such a big heart and so original.

MK1586-1

Marcia in THE PITMEN PAINTERS

 

TWSV: What is a hobby or interest, aside from theatre, that you are passionate about?

Marcia: I am passionate about being an awesome mom. It is the biggest challenge in my life!

TWSV: What is your go-to meal before a show?

Marcia: Sushi.

TWSV: What is your go-to meal (and/or drink) post show?

Marcia: Ice cream! Has to be Häagen-Dazs.

TWSV: What is your earliest memory of TheatreWorks?

Marcia: The Heidi Chronicles in 1985. My husband Peter Meyers was in it with my best friend Julie Eccles.

TWSV: Tell us something about yourself that audiences may not already know:

Marcia: For a few years in the 90s, I owned and raised ostriches!

Get your tickets now to see Marcia in The Country House!

Leave a Reply

